[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
Pro Pinball • View topic - How many hours went into your cabinet ?

How many hours went into your cabinet ?

General discussion about Pro Pinball

How many hours went into your cabinet ?

Postby Fildron » Fri Feb 07, 2014 11:11 am

I've never built one before so I wondered about this from a time management point of view.

How many hours did you spend on planning, construction, adjustment, etc. ?
I'm also curious about work in progress - in that case just append a 'so far' to the question. :)

Thanks for your replies. :)
Fildron
VIP Tester
VIP Tester

Re: How many hours went into your cabinet ?

Postby insx » Fri Feb 07, 2014 4:34 pm

I'm going to throw out a figure of 20 hours for my mini cabinet but I really didn't document it. That is not counting the hours that I have messed around trying to get Visual Pinball to run smoothly since I upgraded it :cry:
insx
VIP Tester
VIP Tester

Postby Fildron » Mon Feb 10, 2014 3:42 pm

Thanks for the info :)

20 hours is really fast. I'm going to need much more than that. There are some plans and drawings on the internet for cabinets but I'm going to make my own (due to my lack of craftsmanship. If it doesn't turn out exactly as on the paper I have an excuse ;) ).

I'm also not going to install VP. Too much fiddling around. They made some unfortunate decisions in regard to technology used.
It's hard to get it woring at all - let alone smooth - and that's true for all software using this technology.
This will most likely be a dedicated Pro Pinball cabinet.
Fildron
VIP Tester
VIP Tester

Postby insx » Mon Feb 10, 2014 4:19 pm