[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
[phpBB Debug] PHP Warning: in file [ROOT]/includes/bbcode.php on line 112: preg_replace(): The /e modifier is no longer supported, use preg_replace_callback instead
Pro Pinball • View topic - How many have played Fantastic Journey?

How many have played Fantastic Journey?

A Victorian steam powered adventure

How many have played Fantastic Journey?

Postby cottonm4 » Thu Sep 26, 2013 4:06 pm

If you have played FJ, what is your opinion?

The more I play it the better I like it. I like the overall theme. When I started playing my Pro Pinballs a couple of years ago (after a several year hiatus), FJ was the one I was camping out with.

For longer sessions, the music agrees with me more as it is a little softer and not quite so driving. If I am to find fault, I think the table graphics might be a little too dark and could stand to be lightened up a bit.

Going back and forth between TS and FJ, I can definitely tell the difference in ball physics. The ball is very fast and has a gravity to it that is missing in the other three sims.

I look forward to T! Ultra and I want The Web. But of the four, I think an Ultra of FJ will be my main squeeze.

Where is everybody else on FJ?
cottonm4
VIP Tester
VIP Tester

Re: How many have played Fantastic Journey?

Postby INK » Thu Sep 26, 2013 5:14 pm

Did not like it at first. But when i gave it time, it is a really good table. Fun, too. Actually laughing out loud at times. Whish more pinball tables had more humour. Physics are really really good, but i was so accustomed to T! that it was quite hard to get used to. One thing that really bothers me though is that I can't play with highest graphics settings on my out of this world gaming computer, why is that? During multiballs it really stutters badly. Anyone got it working smoothly with highest graphic settings?
INK
VIP